It’s starting to look like a sweater

See!

20130305-232821.jpg

This is the Sea Princess Sweater I said I was going to make for the Kiddo. It is, in fact, VERY pink. But the pink is actually quite pretty and not as harsh as I initially thought it might be.

Looking at the progress, I might actually be done a bit earlier than anticipated. In which case, the Kiddo has also requested a pair of matching legwarmers. I’m fairly certain I’ll have enough yarn to accomodate that request, but we’ll see. I hope so.

I still need to decide on buttons. I have to go through my button stash first to see if I have 6 buttons that will match and look pretty with this sweater. If not, I’m not sure where I want to look to try and find them….maybe Etsy, maybe Jimmy Beans (a new fave of mine that I’ll talk more about soon, by the way).

Leave a Reply

